Two County Commission seats, three Board of Education posts on ballot

Last updated: February 28. 2014 5:00PM - 731 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Qualifying for the General Primary/Non Partisan Election to be held May 20, begins Monday, March 3, 2014, at 9 a.m., and will end at noon on Friday, March 7, 2014. Qualifying will be held in the Drake Building in the office of the Elections/Registrar, located at 305 S. Hightower Street, Room 130.

The following are local offices that are up for election in 2014:

• County Commissioner, District 3 – Currently held by Ralph Ellington.

• County Commissioner, District 4 – Currently held by Frank Spraggins.

• School Board District 2 – Currently held by Jacqueline Hollis

• School Board District 4 – Currently held by Keith Rohling

• School Board District 6 – Currently held by Steve Sadler

Qualifying fee for County Commissioner is $272. Qualifying fee for School Board is $36.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Thomaston Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com